New Board elected for the 2019/2020 term

Author: Michaela Taylor

NZ Chamber AGM
NZ Chamber AGM

On 26 September the NZ Chamber annual AGM was held to review the year and elect the new Board for the 2019/20 term.  H.E Jo Tyndall, started the evening by expressing how much she has enjoyed being Patron to the Chamber.  Since arriving in Singapore earlier this year, she has been impressed with the diversity and calibre of events as well as the strong connection they bring to the NZ community here. 

After opening remarks it was time to get down to business.  President, Nick Vanderkolk explained that under the constitution, each year half the Board places are made available for election.  This year Board members that will serve another term are Nick Vanderkolk, Hamish Gowans, Danny Tauroa, James Lowrey and Kerry Russell.   Nick thanked Tania O'Brien, Lisa Reta, Mark Thomas, Wendy Baker and Rory Fitzpatrick who have all stepped down.  New Board candidates were asked to give a brief introduction of themselves before voting took place.

The five new Board members elected were Rebecca Assice, Rachael Kerr, Nicholas Lee, Steven Parsons and Kellie Twigge.  Congratulations to all, we're really excited about the year ahead!